You can limit the ability of users to perform certain actions by adding or removing the user from being a member of groups. Each group has its own default rights and permissions. When a user is a member of a group, the user will be assigned the rights and permissions of the group to them. A right authorizes a user to perform certain actions on a computer, such as backing up files and folders or shutting down a computer. A permission is a rule that is associated with an object (usually a file, folder, or printer), and it regulates which users can have access to the object and in what manner. This tutorial will show you how to remove local group member on Windows 10. 

 

You will learn how to: 

You'll also learn more about automated endpoint security and management.

Credits

Originally posted - https://www.action1.com/kb/removing-local-group-member.html